Nanjing, China | August 14-16, 2021

Invited Speakers


Prof. Tayeb Mohammed-Brahim, University of Rennes 1, France

Biography: Tayeb Mohammed-Brahim is currently emeritus professor in Rennes 1 University (France) and invited professor in South-East University of Nanjing (China). He was previously Head of Microelectronics & Microsensors Department of the Institute of Electronics and Telecommunications of Rennes and Director of the Common Center on Microelectronics in the west of France. He got his PhD (Doctorat d'Etat) in Paris-XI University (France) and he founded the thin-film Laboratory in Algiers University (Algeria). Then he moved to Caen University (France) where he created the reliability Laboratory. After that and since 2000, he moved to Rennes 1 University where he became on 2007 the head of Microelectronics Group becoming the Microelectronics and Microsensors Department after 2012. He is mainly involved in the field of thin film and nanowire devices based on amorphous, micro-poly crystalline silicon films or organic films: Photovoltaic cells, Thin Film Transistors for flat panel displays and OLEDs, chemical and mechanical sensors. Presently, his main activities focus on flexible electronics particularly on flexible organic electronics. He is author of more than 300 papers on these different fields.

Assoc. Prof. Jun Wu, Southeast University, China

Biography: Dr Jun Wu received his MSc and PhD degree from Southeast University, China. From 2010 to 2012, he was a Visiting Scholar at University of California in Los Angeles, USA. He worked at Singapore-MIT Alliance as a Research Fellow from January 2013 to July 2013. Since 2014, he joined Southeast University and served as Vice Dean, School of Electronic Science and Engineering.
Dr Wu’s main research interests involve stretchable sensors and flexible hybrid electronic systems, aiming to provide potential solutions for body area network. He mainly explores human-based applications including human-machine interfaces, human behavior monitoring and analysis, health monitoring, smart home, and Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) based on flexible sensors and electronic systems. Dr. Wu had published more than 30 high-quality papers in international journals and conference. Besides, she served as reviewers for many international journals, such as, ACS Nano, Applied Physics Letters, Small, Organic Electronics, Optics Letters, and Scientific Reports etc.

Prof. Shumin Xiao, Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China

Biography: Professor Shumin Xiao received his MSc degree from Fudan University, China and PhD degree from Purdue University, USA. He joined Harbin Institute of Technology in 2011 as a professor after finish her post-doctoral research at Purdue University, USA. Since 2012, she joined Harbin Institute of Technology, Shenzhen, China. Professor Shumin Xiao’s main research interests include Integrated optoelectronic devices, semiconductor devices, nano Photonics and metamaterials and other new optical materials and devices. Prof. Xiao had published more than 100 high-quality papers in international journals and conference. Such as Nature, Advanced Materials, ACS Nano, etc. Since 2010, she servied as reviewers for many international journals, such as Optics Letters, Optics Express, Applied Physics B, JOSA B, Scientific Reports, Nano Letters, Optics Communications, etc. And Prof. Xiao is a member of Optical Society of America (OSA).

Prof. Byung Seong Bae, Hoseo University, Korea

Biography: Byung Seong Bae received the B.S. degree in atomic nuclear engineering from the Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea, in 1984 and the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in applied physics from the Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul, Korea in 1986, and 1991, respectively. Between 1991 and 1998, he worked at the Samsung Electronics on the development of amorphous and poly-silicon TFT LCD with integrated driver. From 1999 to 2003, he set up the high-temperature poly-silicon TFT LCD factory and developed micro-display for projection display at ILJIN Display. Since 2006, he is a Professor, School of Electronics and Display Engineering of the Hoseo University, Asan, Korea.